About Us

Our organization’s board of directors and staff

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of local film, media, communications and educational professionals who are dedicated to bringing more film productions to the Toledo/Northwest Ohio region and growing our local film community.

PRESIDENT Michael DeSanto Owner, Bad Atom Studios
VICE PRESIDENT / TREASURER Charles Wetzel Jr. Actor, PCG Talent
SECRETARY Jeffrey Bartlett
DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS Doug Hinebaugh Owner, DougieFresh Photography
DIRECTOR OF MEDIA STRATEGY Spencer LeGros Co-Owner, LoudKid Films
DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY OUTREACH Nick Komives Toledo City Council Member-at-Large
DIRECTOR OF EDUCATIONAL OUTREACH Matt Foss Associate Professor of Theatre, University of Toledo


Our small but hard-working staff runs the day-to-day operations for FilmToledo, including location scouting, hosting film screenings and workshops, and networking at film events throughout the state of Ohio.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Michael DeSanto Owner, Bad Atom Studios
NETWORKING COORDINATOR Charles Wetzel Jr. Actor, PCG Talent
ANALYTICS AND TECHNOLOGY COORDINATOR Clinton LaForest Application Developer, Bowling Green State University
Chief Operating Officer, One Stoplight Productions